Free WordPress Hosting?

I just started setting up this blog today and I was surprised to find out that I couldn’t modify my blog theme to my liking! While I was editing the post Hello World!, I noticed that the whole Dashboard looked really different from what I have been using lately. At first I thought maybe this WordPress installation is not the same version as what I’ve been using for my work. Later on, as I was fiddling with the menus on the Dashboard, I found out this limitation on themes and plugins. There may be more limitations that I have yet to find out. Immediately, I did a google search for free wordpress hostings. A lot came out of the search so I just picked one and signed up. Unfortunately, I had trouble with signing up so I moved on to the next one on the list and so on. After a few hours of looking for WP hosting, of which all host I tried failed, I decided to call it a day and try again some other time. I’ll just have to stay here at WP.com for the mean time.

Leave a Reply

